Carly Rae Jepsen – New Music Tonight I’m Getting Over You

Tonight I’m Getting Over You” is a song by Canadian recording artist Carly Rae Jepsen, taken from her second studio album and first international release, Kiss (2012). The song was written by Jepsen, Lukas Hilbert, Max Martin, Clarence Coffee Jr, Shiloh, and Katerina Loules.

It was released in the United States as a single on February 19, 2013, as the fourth single from the album. The song is a post-breakup anthem, where Jepsen sings about getting over her ex-boyfriend by dancing with someone new. “Tonight I’m Getting Over You” received mostly positive reviews frommusic critics, who deemed it as one of the best tracks on Kiss.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

source

Carly Rae Jepsen Tonight I’m Getting Over You is a Max Martin-produced electro-song featured on her debut album “Kiss”.
I wanna smash your fears

And get drunk in off your tears
Don’t you share your smile with anyone else but me
I wanna touch your heart
I wanna crash it in my hands
Make a plea, and cry
As you give up all the lies

We’re not lovers, but more than friends
Put our flame to every single word you ever said
No more crying, to get me through
I keep dancing til the morning with somebody new

Tonight I’m getting over you
Tonight I’m getting over you
Tonight I’m getting over you
Tonight I’m getting over you
Over you, o-over you

[beat break]

Stuck in a real bad dream,
And that it feels so new to me
Should be in your arms, but i’m begging at your feet
It’s been a real hard night
And I just hold my pillow tight
You won’t love me back, no, it’s not you and I

We’re not lovers, but more than friends
Put our flame to every single word you ever said
No more crying, to get me through
I keep dancing til the morning with somebody new

Tonight I’m getting over you
Tonight I’m getting over you
Tonight I’m getting over you
Tonight I’m getting over you
Over you, o-over you

Tonight I’m getting over you
Tonight I’m getting over you
Tonight I’m getting over you
Over you, o-over you

We’re not lovers, but more than friends
Put our flame to every single word you ever said
No more crying, to get me through
I keep dancing til the morning with somebody new
Tonight I’m getting over you

Sharevar linkwithin_site_id = 923767; Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

