Remember This? Anita Baker



Anita Baker


Sweet Love” is the title of a popular song from 1986 by R&B singer Anita Baker. It was the second single from her critically acclaimed album,Rapture, Baker’s second studio album.The song was Baker’s first big hit single, peaking at #2 on the Billboard R&B chart, #3 on the Billboard adult contemporary chart, and #8 on theBillboard Hot 100 chart in the fall of 1986.[1] The song also reached #13 on the UK Singles Chart that same year.
wikipedea


SWEET LOVE LYRICS – ANITA BAKER


With all my heart I love you baby
Stay with me and you will see
My arms will hold you, baby
Never leave, ’cause I believe

[Chorus:]
I’m in love, sweet love
Hear me calling out your name, I feel no shame
I’m in love, sweet love
Don’t you ever go away, it’ll always be this way

Oh, your heart has called me closer to you
I will be all that you need
Just trust in what we’re feeling
Never leave ’cause baby, I believe

[Chorus]

There’s no stronger love in this world
Oh, baby no, you’re my man, I’m your girl
I’ll never go, wait and see, can’t be wrong
Don’t you know this is where you belong

Oh my sweetest dream how lovely baby
Stay right here, never fear
I will be all that you need
Never leave, ’cause baby, I believe

[Chorus]



I remember listening to this song when I was a kid. My mom would put on Anita, Patty and Luther and she would walk around cleaning and singing. I started to do the same. So when this song would come on I would belt it out like I could really sing.  I just love this song. This is an Oldie but Goodie. Just Sayin’

Leave a Reply

